Paris musings

Patisserie des Reves

Patisserie des Reves

A week today, I will just have arrived in Paris. MrFoxyBakes and I are spending a few days there after the wedding for a mini-moon. Our honeymoon isn’t until January, but we wanted to go away for a few days after the wedding as the thought of going straight back to work just didn’t sit right!

So, off to Paris we go. We will see some sights, but the main purpose of the trip is to eat, drink and be merry. I expect bread, wine, cheese and steak will feature heavily. But I’m mostly looking forward to the pastries and chocolate.

I have been devouring Clotilde’s Edible Adventures in Paris and now I have a problem: which places to visit for baked goods? Pierre Hermé is a given, La Patisserie des Reves as well. For balance I will have to go to Ladurée as well. I have three days. I don’t know I can fit it all in.

I am so excited by the prospect of all the food and amazing wine, I can hardly wait!

 

Leave a comment